Nosrati & Joolaee (piano + kamancheh)
Biography, Audio/Video, Discography, Photos, Programmes,

Biography

Always striving for the discovery of new ways of expression and unheard sounds, internationally acclaimed pianist Schaghajegh Nosrati and Kamancheh-Virtuoso Misagh Joolaee have been working together since 2019. The combination of the Kamancheh – a traditional Iranian string instrument – and the piano – one of the most important instruments in Western music– is absolutely unique and reflects the idea of intercultural understanding and the interconnecting spirit of music.

Schaghajegh Nosrati is an internationally known classical pianist. Having an excellent reputation as an interpreter of Bach ́s music on the modern piano, she has been collaborating with Sir András Schiff who invited her to play a tour in Europe together with his chamber orchestra Cappella Andrea Barca, performing in venues such as the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg and Musikverein Wien. In 2020 she became a faculty member of the Barenboim Said Academy in Berlin as the teaching assistant of Sir András Schiff.

Misagh Joolaee is one of the most sought-after Kamancheh-Virtuosos of his generation. His solo recordings “Ferne” and “Unknown Nearness” have both been awarded the prestigious German Record Critics Award. In 2021, he was invited to play a concert tour in the Netherlands with Cappella Amsterdam within the November Music Festival and in venues such as the Muziekgebouw Amsterdam. More about Misagh Joolaee: click

top

Audio/Video

top

Diskografie

Program

Persian Miniatures

Besides featuring original compositions by Misagh Joolaee, the Duo presents music from Azerbaijan and Armenia– two countries that were in war most recently. In the world of music this is brought ad absurdum as the music of these regions is characterized by an enormous melodic and harmonic closeness and steeped relationship with regards to its ingenious ornamentation.
Embedded into the abstract idea of “Persian Miniature”, borders, tensions and conflicts are dissolved into dance and longing and point towards a better future.
In a similar way classical composers of European music always tried to overcome borders and to advance to the connecting element of music. Such as in Bartók’s six Romanian Folk Songs: melodies and rhythms can be heard which are sung and danced in Romania as well as in Hungary.
The five Greek Folk Songs (“Cinq Mélodies Populaires Grecques”), composed between 1904 and 1906, mark the beginning of a phase in the compositional Oeuvre of Maurice Ravel characterized by an intense interaction with folk songs of different cultures and epochs. In the novel instrumental line-up Kamancheh and piano the central motto of this concert becomes visible: Music brings people together.

Aminollah Hossein (1905-1983)
Persian Miniatures op. 25 (arr. T. Kamangar for piano) 5’
Nostalgic Dreams
Call of Remembrance

Invitation to the Spell  

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

Negarin for kamancheh & piano 5 ́ 

Komitas Vardapet (1869-1935)
La lyre armenienne for kamancheh and piano 6′
Habrban
Yerkinqn Ampel A

Al Ayloughs

Bélà Bartók (1881-1945)
„Romanian Folk Dances“ Sz. 56 for piano 5’
I. Stick Dance
II. Sash Dance
III. In One Spot
IV. Dance from Bucsum V. Romanian Polka 

VI. Fast Dance 

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
„Cinq Mélodies populaires grecques“ for kamancheh and piano 5 ́

I. Le Réveil de la Mariée
II. Là-Bas, vers l ́église
III. Quel galant m ́est comparable
IV. Chanson des cueilleuses de lentisques V. Tout gai! 

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„After a Summer Dance of Maples“ for kamancheh and piano 6’30“

(Volkslied) 

„Sene de Qalmaz“ for kamancheh and piano 3’

(Volkslied)

“Qizlarin Mahnisi“ for kamancheh and piano 1’30“

Intermission

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„Before Dawn“ for kamancheh solo 6’30“

(Volkslied) 

„Erzincan düz halayi“ for kamancheh and piano  3’30“

Arno Babadjanian (1921-1983)

„Prelude“, „Vagharshapat Dance“ for piano 3’30“

(Volkslied) 
„Sari Gelin“ for kamancheh and piano 4 ́ 

(arr. C. Sadykhov) 

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„Marmara Sea“ for kamancheh and piano 3 ́30“

Arno Babadjanian (1921-1983)

Elegy „In memoriam Aram Khachaturian“ for piano 3’

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„In the eye of the wind“ for kamancheh and piano 4 ́ 

_____________
Menu

Nosrati & Joolaee (Klavier + Kamancheh)
Biografie, Audio/Video, Diskografie, Fotos, Programme,

Biografie

Mit Misagh Joolaee (Kamancheh) und Schaghajegh Nosrati (Klavier) sind zwei Spitzenmusiker*innen zu hören, die neben ihrer Arbeit in etablierten Genres und Besetzungen auch immer auf der Suche nach Neuem und Unerhörtem sind.

Schaghajegh Nosrati ist vor allem in der Klassikwelt für ihre intensive Auseinandersetzung mit der Musik Johann Sebastian Bachs bekannt. Sie ist regelmäßig als Solistin auf internationalen Bühnen zu hören und arbeitet seit Jahren intensiv mit Sir András Schiff zusammen, der sie 2018 zu einer Europatournee mit der Cappella Andrea Barca einlud, u.a. mit Spielstätten wie der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg und dem Musikverein Wien. Zudem ist Schaghajegh Nosrati seit 2020 Assistentin von Sir András Schiff an der Barenboim Said Akademie in Berlin. Mehr über die Pianistin: click

Misagh Joolaee zählt zu den gefragtesten Kamancheh-Virtuosen seiner Generation. Seine bereits zweifach mit dem Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik ausgezeichneten Aufnahmen wurden von der internationalen Presse hochgelobt. Im Jahr 2021 wurde er von der Cappella Amsterdam zu einer Tournee in den Niederlanden eingeladen, u.a. mit Auftritten im Muziekgebouw Amsterdam und im Rahmen des November Music Festivals. Mehr über Misagh Joolaee: click

top

Audio/Video

top

Diskografie

Programm

Persische Miniaturen

Aserbaidschanische, türkische und armenische Volkslieder und -tänze, zum größten Teil arrangiert von den beiden Interpreten des Abends, Klavier-Solomusik von Béla Bartók, Werke des bedeutendsten „europäisch“-persischen Komponisten Aminollah Hossein sowie Eigenkompositionen von Misagh Joolaee, der für seine Alben „Ferne“ und „Unknown Nearness“ bereits zweimal mit dem Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik ausgezeichnet worden ist; all dies und noch viel mehr erwartet den Zuhörer im Rahmen dieses ganz im Zeichen der Völkerverbindung stehenden Konzerts.
Nicht nur die Kombination aus einem traditionellen iranischen Instrument – der Kamancheh – und dem (eher westlich konnotierten) Klavier repräsentiert die Idee der Völkerverständigung. Auch die Auswahl und Zusammenstellung der Werke ist als Abbild des humanistischen Geistes der Musik zu verstehen. Mit der Musik unter anderem Aserbaidschans und Armeniens sind ausgerechnet zwei Länder und Kulturen vertreten, die sich bis vor Kurzem noch im Kriegszustand befanden. Mit künstlerischen Mitteln wird dies ad absurdum geführt, da die Musik dieser Länder und Regionen durch eine große melodische und harmonische Nähe sowie in Bezug auf die sehr kunstvolle Ornamentik durch eine starke Verwandtschaft geprägt ist.
Eingebettet in die abstrakte Idee der „Persischen Miniatur“ lösen sich Grenzen, Spannungen und Konflikte in Tanz und Sehnsucht auf und weisen in eine bessere Zukunft.
In ähnlicher Weise haben Komponisten der europäischen klassischen Musik immer versucht, Grenzen zu überwinden und zum verbindenden Element der Musik vorzudringen. So sind in Bartóks sechs rumänischen Volkstänzen Melodien und Rhythmen zu hören, die sowohl in Rumänien als auch in Ungarn gesungen und getanzt werden.
Die fünf griechischen Volkslieder („Cinq Mélodies Populaires Grecques“), die zwischen 1904 und 1906 entstanden sind, markieren den Beginn einer Phase im kompositorischen Oeuvre Maurice Ravels, die durch die intensive Auseinandersetzung und musikalische Verarbeitung von Volksliedern verschiedener Kulturen und Epochen geprägt ist. In der neuartigen Besetzung Kamancheh und Klavier ist das zentrale Motto dieses Konzerts: Musik verbindet.

Aminollah Hossein (1905-1983)
Persian Miniatures op. 25 (arr. T. Kamangar, für Klavier solo) 5’
Nostalgic Dreams
Call of Remembrance

Invitation to the Spell  

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

Negarin für Kamancheh & Klavier 5 ́ 

Komitas Vardapet (1869-1935)
La lyre armenienne 
Habrban
Yerkinqn Ampel A

Al Ayloughs 6’

Bélà Bartók (1881-1945)
„Romanian Folk Dances“ Sz. 56 für Klavier solo 5’
I. Stick Dance
II. Sash Dance
III. In One Spot
IV. Dance from Bucsum
V. Romanian Polka 

VI. Fast Dance 

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
„Cinq Mélodies populaires grecques“ für Kamancheh & Klavier 5 ́

I. Le Réveil de la Mariée
II. Là-Bas, vers l ́église
III. Quel galant m ́est comparable
IV. Chanson des cueilleuses de lentisques V. Tout gai! 

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„After a Summer Dance of Maples“ für Kamancheh & Klavier 6’30“

(Volkslied) 

„Sene de Qalmaz“ für Kamancheh & Klavier 3’

(Volkslied)

„Qizlarin Mahnisi“ für Kamancheh & Klavier 1’30“

Pause

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„Before Dawn“ für Kamancheh solo 6’30“

(Volkslied) 

„Erzincan düz halayi“ für Kamancheh & Klavier  3’30“

Arno Babadjanian (1921-1983)

„Prelude“, „Vagharshapat Dance“ für Klavier solo 3’30“

(Volkslied) 
„Sari Gelin“ für Kamancheh & Klavier 4 ́ 

(arr. C. Sadykhov) 

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„Marmara Sea“ für Kamancheh & Klavier 3 ́30“

Arno Babadjanian (1921-1983)

Elegy „In memoriam Aram Khachaturian“ für Klavier solo 3’

Misagh Joolaee (*1983)

„In the eye of the wind“ für Kamancheh & Klavier 4 ́ 

_____________
Menü